Fremont Elementary School  Logo

COLLEGE READY

COLLEGE AND CAREER.2.jpg

Traducir

En la parte abajo de esta página, usted será capaz de traducir este sitio Web.  Puede seleccionar su idioma.

At the bottom of this page, you will be able to translate this website.  You may select your language. 

 

SMARTER BALANCE

SBAC Practice Site enter as a guest and select grade level.  You may want to use Google Chrome or Firefox.

(You may need to update your browser)

CAASP Website

Stop Bullying!

Stomp Out Bullying:

  • We will not bully others
  • We will help students who are bullied.
  • We will include others who are left out.
  • If we know that somebody is being bullied, we will immediately tell an adult at school or an adult at home.

Stop Bullying

Our Teachers

 

Common Core State Standards Report Cards

 

TK-Kindergarten Open Enrollment

 

After School Dismissal Procedure

Gate/

Entrada

Grado/

Grade

1 TK-K
2 1-2
3 3-5
4 Car Riders Only

 

Dear Parents,

 

You may now communicate with teachers via E-mail, Blackboard and by leaving a note in the main office.  Thank you all for your wonderful support.  See the teachers' e-mails below.

 

  1. K-Blanca Gonzalez - gonzalez_blanca@montebello.k12.ca.us
  2. K-Margo Fortini-fortini_margo@montebello.k12.ca.us
  3. K/1 - Elizabeth Omolafe - omolafe_elizabeth@montebello.k12.ca.us
  4. 1st -Victoria Landeros-Lopez_ landeros_victoria@montebello.k12.ca.us
  5. 2nd - Leslie Maeda - maeda_leslie@montebello.k12.ca.us
  6. 2nd - Anna Chiang - chiang_anna@montebello.k12.ca.us
  7. 3rd - Genevivie Carrillo - carrillo_ genevivie@montebello.k12.ca.us
  8. 3rd - David Ramos - Ramos_david@montebello.k12.ca.us
  9. 3rd - Kenneth Ortiz - ortiz_kenneth@montebello.k12.ca.us
  10. 4th - Vincent Ruiz- Ruiz_vincent@montebello.k12.ca.us
  11. 4th - Lee- lee_sandra@montebello.k12.ca.us
  12. 5th- James Chaves - chaves_james@montebello.k12.ca.us
  13. 5th - John Hornung - hornung_john@montebello.k12.ca.us
  14. SDC-3rd-5th -Sandra Lopez - Lopez_sandra@montebello.k12.ca.us

Please call the main office if you have any questions at (323) 721-2435

Local Control Accountability Plan
and Annual Update (LCAP)
Template

Click on this link to access the LCAP District's page

Click on this Link to access the LCAP Plan

 

PARENT INVOLVEMENT POLICY

Reviewed by SSC/ELAC/TI -3/17/17

2017-18

Fremont Elementary School

School-Level Parent Involvement Policy

Fremont Elementary School recognizes that a critical part of effective schooling is parent ...more

HEADSTART NEWS

Head Start, a free preschool program, is enrolling for next school year. If you have a child who will be 3 or 4 years old by September 1st, please call (323) 887-7963, for more information.

 

Head Start, un programa gratis preescolar, está matriculando para el siguiente año escolar. Si usted tiene un niño/a que cumple 3 o 4 años para el 1° de septiembre, por favor llame at (323) 887-7963, para más información.

 

Mondays-FRE Spirit Day-Wear your school shirt!

Fridays - College T-Shirt Day

T-Shirts are on sale! Please visit the Main Office.

4/29-5/24

SBAC State Testing at Fremont Grades 3-5th Grades

May 1, 2019 4th/5th Grade Science Fair at Fremont ES
May 3, 2019

Parent Workshop 8:15 a.m. /Jamba Juice Sales 2:15-3:00 

May 4, 2019

Saturday Attendance

May 6-10  Teacher Appreciation Week
May 7, 2019

Talent Show Practice

May 9, 2019

ELAC Title I 8:15 a.m.

SSC Meeting 2:30 p.m.

May 10, 2019

Parent Workshop

May 14, 2019 Talent Show Practice
May 15, 2019

Tree People Field Trip - 2nd Grade only

District's Science Fair at Bell High School

May 21, 2019

Santa Ana Zoo Field Trip- 1st Grade only

May 24, 2019 Fire Drill
May 27, 2019 Memorial Day! No School
May 28, 2019 Talent Show -Dress Rehearsal
May 29, 2019 Open House 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
June 4, 2019 Talent Show for Parents 5:00 p.m.
June 7, 2019 Day of the Students
June 10-11 Dismissal at 1:15 p.m.
June 12-13 Dismissal at 12:15 p.m.
June 13, 2019

Promotion for TK-Kinder - 8:30-9:30 a.m.

Promotion for 5th Grade 10:00-11:00 a.m.

April 29 -

May 23

STATE TESTING

PTA Sales After School Every Wednesday and Friday.
  NOTE:
  • Office/Gates Open at 7:30 a.m.
  • Children not picked up by 2:20 p.m. will be escorted to the front office for parent pickup.

Fremont Elementary School

Principal: Elizabeth Becerra

200 West Madison Avenue

Montebello, CA 90640

Contact Tel: (323) 721-2435

Fax:  (323) 887-3139

 

ELO - After School Program

LCAP Student Survey

Student LCAP Survey:  http://goo.gl/forms/PQ67M3A7BN

Quick Links

2018-2019 Parent/Student Handbook

Avid Logo

World Book Online

 World Book Online Logo

Login: fre

Password:  bees

LCFF

The Local Control Funding Formula is a new method used by the State of California to calculate funding for schools. Additional money is available to support and strengthen academic programs and ...more